This is the STAATSOPER.TV season of 2016/17


In 2016/17, the Bayerische Staatsoper will be presenting selected performances as free live- streams online in its fifth season of STAATSOPER.TV. Classical music lovers from all over the world can thus follow selected performances from Munich, all in superb sound and image quality, live and in full.

Here are the live-streams of the  2016/17 season:

Season Preview 2017/18
Sun, 2nd April 2017, 10.30 am (CET)
with Nikolaus Bachler, Kirill Petrenko, Igor Zelensky

The Stigmatized
Sat, 1st July 2017, 7 pm (CET)
Conductor: Ingo Metzmacher
Production: Krzysztof Warlikowski
with Tomasz Konieczny, Christopher Maltman, Alastair Miles, Catherine Naglestad and John Daszak

Sun, 9th July 2017, 6 pm (CET) (in the context of "Oper für alle") 
Conductor: Kirill Petrenko
Production: Romeo Castellucci
with Georg Zeppenfeld, Klaus Florian Vogt, Christian Gerhaher, Anja Harteros and Elena Pankratova

Past Live Streams:

1. Academy Concert 2016/17
Tue, 21st September 2016
Conductor: Kirill Petrenko
Bayerisches Staatsorchester

Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg
Sun, 8th October, 2016 4 pm (CET)
Conductor: Kirill Petrenko
Production: David Bösch
With Wolfgang Koch, a.o

La Favorite 
Sun, 6th November 2016, 6 pm (CET)
Conductor: Karel Mark Chichon
Production: Amélie Niermeyer
with Elīna Garanča, Matthew Polenzani and Mariusz Kwiecien

Lady Macbeth von Mzensk
Sun, 4th December 2016, 7 pm (CET)
Conductor: Kirill Petrenko
Production: Harry Kupfer
Anatoli Kotscherga, Sergey Skorokhodov, Anja Kampe and Alexander Tsymbalyuk

Gala with Stars of the Bayerisches Staatsballetts
Sun, 15 January 2017, 6 p.m. (C.E.T.)
Principals and ensemble of the Bayerische Staatsballett

Semiramide Video on Demand
Sat, 4th March 2017, 9 am (CET) until Sun, 5th March 2017, 12 am (CET)
Conductor: Michele Mariotti
Production: David Alden
with Joyce DiDonato, Alex Esposito, Daniela Barcellona and Lawrence Brownlee

Andrea Chénier
Sat, 18th March 2017, 7 pm (CET)
Production: Philipp Stölzl
Conductor: Omer Meir Wellber
with Jonas Kaufmann, Anja Harteros, Luca Salsi, Doris Soffel