Kirill Petrenko and Jonas Kaufmann bid farewell into the summer break

The series of Monday Concerts - and thus also the 2019/20 season - ends with an evening under the musical direction of Kirill Petrenko, with the Bayerisches Staatsorchester and its Orchestra Academy and Jonas Kaufmann as soloist. The General Music Director of the Bayerische Staatsoper conducts a programme of four works, which are either arranged for a chamber ensemble or, even as an adaptation of older pieces and styles, written specifically for a chamber orchestra.

The concert already begins at 19.30 and will be broadcast live on STAATSOPER.TV. Additionally, 100 tickets will be available in the balcony up to the third tier of the Nationaltheater.

Arnold Schönberg
Chamber Symphony No. 1 in E major, Op. 9

Kirill Petrenko, Conductor
Orchestra Academy of the Bayerischen Staatsorchesters


Igor Strawinsky
Suite from the ballet Pulcinella for orchestra

Gustav Mahler
Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen Nr. 1 - 4
(arranged by Arnold Schönberg)

Jonas Kaufmann, Tenor

Richard Strauss
Orchestra suite from the music of Bürger als Edelmann des Molière Op.60

Kirill Petrenko, Conductor
Bayerisches Staatsorchester

The programme at a glance
Tickets for the 13th Monday Concert


100 seats in the balcony and first tier will be sold exclusively online on Friday, 26 June 2020, from 10 am via


Buy tickets
Live Stream and Video-on-Demand

As usual, the concert can be experienced live on STAATSOPER.TV from 7.30 pm (CEST).

Additionaly, the concert will be available as video-on-demand for 30 days from 2 July, 12 pm (CEST).

More Info