Thursday, 18. June 2020
12:00 pm – 02:00 pm

Duration est. 2 hours

Video-on-Demand via STAATSOPER.TV

To List of Performances


This video-on-demand is available free of charge on STAATSOPER.TV from 18 June 2020, 12.00 pm to 2 July 2020, 11.59 am.

To List of Performances

Learn more

Each concert will start at 8.15 pm (CET) on STAATSOPER.TV, live and free of charge: The programme of the Monday Concerts will consist of Lied, solo instrumentalists, chamber music and dance. Musicians of the Bayerisches Staatsorchester, dancers of the Bayerisches Staatsballett, and artists closely associated with the house will participate over the next couple of weeks, such as violinist Julia Fischer, soprano Hanna-Elisabeth Müller, baritone Christian Gerhaher, pianist Gerold Huber, tenor Jonas Kaufmann, baritone Michael Nagy and bass Tareq Nazmi.


Francis Poulenc (1899–1963)
Trio for Oboe, Bassoon and Piano
     1. Lent – Presto
     2. Andante con moto
     3. Rondo

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791)
Quartet in F major for Oboe, Violin, Viola and Violoncello K. 370
     1. Allegro
     2. Adagio
     3. Rondo. Allegro

Giorgi Gvantseladze, Oboe
Moritz Winker, Bassoon
So-Young Kim, Violin
Adrian Mustea, Viola
Yves Savary, Violoncello
Nino Chokhonelidze, Piano



Yuri Grigorovich
Spartacus - Variation Aegina from Act 2 (Music: Aram Chatschaturjan)
Prisca Zeisel First Soloist

Christopher Wheeldon
Alice im Wunderland - Pas de deux from Act 3 (Music: Joby Talbot)
Maria Chiara Bono Corps de ballet, Emilio Pavan First Soloist

Marius Petipa
La Bayadère - Solo Variation from Act 2 (Music: Ludwig Minkus)
Dmitrii Vyskubenko Soloist



Charles Gounod (1818–1893)
"Va! je t’ai pardonné"- Duet Juliette and Roméo, Act 4 from Roméo et Juliette

Jules Massenet (1842–1912)
"O Nature, pleine de grâce" - Aria of Werther from Werther

Georges Bizet (1838–1875)
"Je dis que rien ne m'épouvante"- Aria of Micaëla from Carmen

Giuseppe Verdi (1813–1901)
"Ah, la paterna mano"- Romanza of Macduff from Macbeth

Giacomo Puccini (1858–1924)
"Tu che di gel sei cinta" - Aria of Liù from Turandot

Giacomo Puccini
"O soave fanciulla" - Duet Rodolfo and Mimì, Act 1 from La bohème

Ekaterina Siurina Soprano
Charles Castronovo Tenor
Wolf-Michael Storz Piano


To List of Performances

Zurück zur Übersicht