STAATSOPER.TV: 2nd Monday Concert



Sergej Rachmaninoff
Trio élégiaque Nr. 1 g-Moll
Lento lugubre – piu vivo

Hanna Asieieva, Violin
Darima Tcyrempilova, Violoncello
Dmitri Mayboroda, Piano


Lieder by Hugo Wolf and Richard Strauss

Hanna-Elisabeth Müller, Soprano
Michael Nagy, Bariton
Piano: Susanna Klovsky


Die Kameliendame - Choreography: John Neumeier

2. Act, Auf dem Land
Variations: Prisca Zeisel (Prudence) and Dmitrii Vyskubenko (Gaston)
Piano:  Simon Murray

Der Widerspenstigen Zähmung  - Choreography: John Cranko

2. Act, End-Pas-de-Deux
Laurretta Summerscales (Katharina) and Yonah Acosta (Petrucchio)

Each concert will start at 8.15 pm (CET) on STAATSOPER.TV, live and free of charge: The programme of the Monday Concerts will consist of Lied, solo instrumentalists, chamber music and dance. Musicians of the Bayerisches Staatsorchester, dancers of the Bayerisches Staatsballett, and artists closely associated with the house will participate over the next couple of weeks, such as violinist Julia Fischer, soprano Hanna-Elisabeth Müller, baritone Christian Gerhaher, pianist Gerold Huber, tenor Jonas Kaufmann, baritone Michael Nagy and bass Tareq Nazmi.

The detailed programme as well as the availability of a video-on-demand will be announced later on our website.