Updates to the 2020-2021 Season Opening

In the following we have summarized the changes in the ballet schedule resulting from the worldwide Corona pandemic and the new regulations in terms of distance and hygiene that result from it. We also answer further questions about the start of the season in our FAQ or you can contact our visitor communications department directly.

The new 2020-2021 season begins for the Bayerisches Staatsballett on 9 September 2020. The works on the programme might be performed in an adapted version in order to comply with the hygiene guidelines that will apply in autumn. Please note that - depending on current developments - there may be further changes to the programme. 

We look forward to your visit and wish you a pleasant summer! 


Opening with Ray Barra's SWAN LAKE

 

Dates 

Wed, 09.09.20 7.30 pm
Fri, 11.09.20 7.30 pm
Fri, 09.10.20 7.30 pm
Sun, 11.10.20 4.00 pm 
Tue, 27.10.20 7.30 pm
Fri, 30.10.20 7.30 pm

 

More info

Peter Wright's GISELLE

 

Dates

Sat, 19.09.20 7.30 pm
Mon, 21.09.20 7.30 pm
Sat, 26.09.20 7.30 pm
Fri, 02.10.20 7.30 pm

 

More info

Cancellations and Postponements

Unfortunately, the Tanznacht planned for 19 September 2020 on the occasion of the 30th anniversary of the Bayerisches Staatsballett had to be cancelled. Plannings for a new date in spring 2021 are currently ongoing. 

The performance dates of Roland Petit's Coppélia change as follows: 
The performance on Fri, 25.09.20 is cacelled. 
The performance on Fri, 02.10.20 will be replaced by a performance of Swan Lake
The performance on Fri,. 09.10.20 will be replaced by a performance of Giselle

The three performance dates of Ratmansky / Dawson / Eyal in October 2020 will be replaced by performances of Swan Lake.