Our family programme in the upcoming weeks

In the upcoming weeks, the Bayerische Staatsoper and the Bayerische Staatsballett offer further exciting performances for children and families.

With Das Kind der Seehundfrau the last production of this season will celebrate its premiere as part of the Kids&Co Kind&Co programme. There are also a few more selected family performances to enjoy: Madama Butterfly, Der Schneesturm (The Blizzard) und A Midsummer night's Dream.

You would like to keep up to date with the latest news from KIDS&CO? Subscribe to our newsletter to make sure you don't miss anything:

SUBSCRIBE TO KIDS&CO NEWSLETTER 

Production for kids: DAS KIND DER SEEHUNDFRAU

With Jesse Broekman's Das Kind der Seehundfrau you will experience the musical realisation of the fairy-tale material. It will cover everything about the seal woman and her child, for whom love does not stop at the point where you have to let go in order to go your own way. 

In this staging, an actor, an actress, a female singer and three musicians tell the timeless story of love, family, loss, separation and the formation of identities. Various devices flow and are used with great implicitness – moving songs, recitatives, dance and movement interplay effortlessly with one another and form an icy world. Whirring electronic sounds, the creaking of the ice floes, and a fragile and passionate love – an intensive and fascinating confrontation with finality and the fragility of all beings.

For children aged eight and over.

Tickets for kids and families

PRODUCTIONS FOR KIDS

Tickets for the performances of the Kids&Co productions can be obtained easily via the ticket link in the respective date. All performances take place on the Large Rehearsal Stage. Children and young people pay 8€ for all seats.

FAMILY PERFORMANCES

Opera and ballet are an experience for the whole family. For selected performances we therefore offer family performances with binding age ratings. Children and young people under 18 accompanied by an adult pay € 10 on all seats.

Before all family performances, introductions are held especially for children and young people. The work and the production are introduced and the visitors are prepared for the performance. Participants in the production are often guests and talk about their experiences first-hand.

Introductions take place 45 minutes before the performance begins.

Tickets are available for € 3 in combination with a ticket for the corresponding performance. 

Order kids’ tickets up to one month before the performance via the “Order tickets” link in our programme
As soon as the sale of tickets for non-subscribers begins, kids’ tickets can only be purchased at our box office or by phone:

Bayerische Staatsoper Box Office
Marstallplatz 5
80539 Munich
[email protected]
+49 89 21 85 19 20
Hours: Mon – Sat, 10 am to 7 pm

Kids’ tickets are only issued in combination with at least one “adult” ticket. Unfortunately a combination of price categories is not possible, unless the places are beside one another.

Unser Familienprogramm in den nächsten Wochen

In den kommenden Wochen bietet die Bayerische Staatsoper und das Bayerische Staatsballett weitere spannende Vorstellungen für Kinder und Familien.

Mit Das Kind der Seehundfrau feiert die letzte Produktion dieser Saison im Rahmen des Kind&Co Programms Premiere. Außerdem gibt es noch einige ausgewählte Familienvorstellungen zu erleben: Madama Butterfly, Der Schneesturm und Ein Sommernachtstraum.

Sie möchten regelmäßig über Neuigkeiten von KIND&CO informiert werden? Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter, um nichts mehr zu verpassen:

NEWSLETTER KIND&CO ABONNIEREN 

Kinderproduktion: DAS KIND DER SEEHUNDFRAU

Mit Jesse Broekmans Das Kind der Seehundfrau erleben Sie die musikalische Umsetzung des märchenhaften Stoffes, rund um die Seehundfrau und ihr Kind, für die die Liebe noch lange nicht da aufhört, wo man sich loslassen muss, um eigene Wege zu gehen. 
In der Inszenierung erzählen ein Schauspieler und eine Schauspielerin, eine Sängerin und drei Musiker:innen die zeitlose Geschichte über Liebe, Familie, Verlust, Trennung und die Entstehung von Identitäten. Verschiedene Mittel kommen fließend und mit großer Selbstverständlichkeit zum Einsatz: berührende Lieder, Sprechgesänge, Tanz und Bewegung spielen mühelos ineinander und lassen eine eisige Welt entstehen. Flirrende elektronische Klänge, das Knarren der Eisschollen, und eine zerbrechliche und leidenschaftliche Liebe – eine intensive und faszinierende Auseinandersetzung mit der Endlichkeit und der Fragilität allen Seins.

Für Kinder ab 8 Jahren. 

Karten für Kinder und Familien

KINDERPRODUKTIONEN

Karten für die Vorstellungen der Kind&Co Produktionen können Sie ganz einfach über den Ticketlink im jeweiligen Termin erhalten. Alle Vorstellungen finden auf der Großen Probenbühne statt. Kinder und Jugendliche zahlen auf allen Plätzen 8€.

FAMILIENVORSTELLUNGEN

Oper und Ballett sind ein Erlebnis für die ganze Familie. Für ausgewählte Vorstellungen bieten wir daher Familienvorstellungen mit Altersempfehlungen an. Kinder und Jugendliche unter 18 Jahren zahlen in Begleitung Erwachsener auf allen Plätzen € 10.

Vor allen Familienvorstellungen finden Einführungen speziell nur für Kinder bzw. Jugendliche statt. Das Werk und die Inszenierung werden vorgestellt und die Besucher:innen auf die Aufführung vorbereitet. Mitwirkende der Produktion sind oftmals zu Gast und berichten hautnah von ihren Erfahrungen.

Die Einführungen finden jeweils 45 Minuten vor Aufführungsbeginn statt.

Die Karten sind für € 3 in Kombination mit einer Karte für die entsprechende Vorstellung erhältlich. 

Bestellen Sie Kindertickets bis einen Monat vor der Vorstellung über den „Karten bestellen”-Link in unserem Spielplan
Sobald der freie Verkauf begonnen hat, können reduzierte Kinderkarten nur noch an unserer Tageskasse oder telefonisch gekauft werden:

Tageskasse der Bayerischen Staatsoper
Marstallplatz 5
80539 München
[email protected]
+49 89 21 85 19 20
Öffnungszeiten: Mo – Sa, 10.00 – 19.00 Uhr

Die Kinderkarten werden nur in Verbindung mit mindestens einer „Erwachsenen“-Karte ausgegeben. Eine Mischung von Preiskategorien ist leider nicht möglich, es sei denn, die Plätze liegen nebeneinander.