"V-ARIA" – A VIRTUAL OPERA EXPERIENCE

Loading the player...

Watch our VR-experience here on YouTube

As the first opera house worldwide, the Bayerische Staatsoper now invites viewers to a unique virtual reality opera experience: Immerse yourself for three minutes in the scintillating world of opera! On a red velvet chair from Munich's Nationaltheater you'll travel with the aid of VR glasses through the opera house, meeting musicians, dancers and magnificent singers. You'll also discover wonderful music, splendid halls and bizarre figures. You'll travel to places which would otherwise be out of bounds, singers give you a private performance on the stage, and at the end you personally receive the applause of more than 2,000 viewers.

ENJOYING THE BAVARIAN STATEOPERA AT HOME


Watch our "V-Aria" online right now on YouTube (see the player above), FacebookSteam and on Oculus.
Here you can watch the video in 360° on a normal screen and control the viewing direction with your mouse.
Or better even: You can use connected VR glasses to experience the film in three dimensions and really immerse yourself in the images. You can buy models with integrated screen starting at about EUR 250 in retail outlets.
A cheaper alternative is what they call a "cardboard". This is simply a holder made of cardboard, into which an ordinary smart phone is placed. It will only cost you a few euros. When the film is then played on the smartphone, you can watch it in virtual reality amazement through two built-in lenses. You'll find tips on buying a cardboard here.

THE BAVARIAN STATE OPERA EN ROUTE

During the season 2018/19 we go travelling again with our original chairs from the National Theater and some VR-glasses. You are invited to take a seat at various locations to immerse yourselve from everyday life into the world of opera. You can find our chairs in the following locations:

  • 21 September to 3. October 2018: National Theater Munich, Königssaal (before the performances and during the breaks)
  • 28 September to 7 October 2018: Vienna Design Week (Vienna, Kenyon Pavillon)
  • 29 September 2018: National Theater Munich, Freunde Foyer (2 til 9 pm)
  • 25. October 2018: Munich City Libraries, Gasteig Munich (3 til 6.30 pm)

In July 2018 we travelled all over Munich for three whole weeks with two chairs from the Nationaltheater and VR glasses to present our "V-Aria". Flaucher, Marienplatz or Hasenbergl – at 40 locations all over Munich we invited more than 3,500 passers-by to take a seat and dive into the world of opera. Old or young, opera lover or opera novice, tourist or die-hard Münchner – our invitation was heartily received by one and all and caused lots of enthusiasm, surprises and astonishment.

Our picture gallery shows you the most beautiful spots we visited over the last few weeks.

We thank our sponsors for making this project possible:

Produced by FreshFX Media GmbH, director Daniel Moshel.

V-Aria – ein virtuelles Opernerlebnis in 360°

Loading the player...

Sehen Sie hier unser VR-Opernerlebnis auf YouTube.

Die Bayerische Staatsoper lädt anlässlich ihres Jubiläums als erstes Opernhaus weltweit zu einem einmaligen Virtual Reality-Opernerlebnis ein: Tauchen Sie für drei Minuten in die schillernde Welt der Oper ein! Auf einem roten Samtstuhl aus dem Münchner Nationaltheater reisen Sie mit Hilfe einer VR-Brille durch das Opernhaus, treffen Musiker, Tänzer und große Sänger. Zu entdecken gibt es dabei wunderschöne Musik, prunkvolle Säle und skurrile Gestalten. Sie besuchen Orte, die der Öffentlichkeit sonst verschlossen bleiben, Sänger geben Ihnen auf der Bühne eine Privatvorstellung und am Ende nehmen Sie den Applaus von über 2000 Zuschauern persönlich entgegen.

DIE BAYERISCHE STAATSOPER MIT EINEM KLICK BEI IHNEN ZU HAUSE

Unser VR-Erlebnis „V-Aria“ finden Sie ab sofort als auf Youtube (siehe Player oben auf der Seite), FacebookSteam und in Kürze auch bei Oculus.

Sie haben dort entweder die Möglichkeit, das Video in 360° auf einem normalen Bildschirm zu sehen und mit der Maus die Blickrichtung zu steuern.
Oder noch besser: Sie nutzen eine angeschlossene VR-Brille, die Ihnen dabei hilft, den Film auch dreidimensional zu erleben und regelrecht in die Bilder einzutauchen. Es gibt Modelle mit integriertem Bildschirm ab ca. 250 Euro im Handel.
Eine günstigere Alternative ist ein sogenanntes Cardboard. Dies sind einfache Halter aus Pappe, in die ein übliches Smartphone eingelegt wird. Die Kosten belaufen sich nur auf wenige Euro. Wird der Film nun auf dem Smartphone abgespielt, können Sie durch zwei eingebaute Linsen den Film in Virtual Reality bestaunen. Tipps zu Kauf eines Cardboards finden Sie hier.

DIE BAYERISCHE STAATSOPER AUF REISEN

Auch in der Spielzeit 2018/19 gehen wir mit drei Originalstühlen aus dem Nationaltheater auf Reisen.  An verschiedenen Standorten werden Interessenten eingeladen Platz zu nehmen und mit Hilfe einer VR-Brille aus dem Alltag in die Welt der Oper einzutauchen. Sie finden unsere Stühle an folgeden Orten:

 

Auch schon zu den Festspielen von 9.-31. Juli 2018 gingen wir auf die Reise durch ganz München. Ob Flaucher, Marienplatz oder Hasenbergl – an insgesamt 40 Standorten in ganz München luden wir über 3500 Passanten dazu ein Platz zu nehmen und in die Welt der Oper einzutauchen. Ob Alt oder Jung, Opernliebhaber oder Opernneuling, Tourist oder waschechter Münchner – unsere Einladung wurde bestens angenommen und hat für eine Menge Begeisterung, Überraschung und Staunen gesorgt.

Unsere Bildergalerie zeigt Ihnen die schönsten Standorte, die wir in den vergangenen Wochen besucht haben.

Wir danken folgenden Sponsoren für die Unterstützung dieses Projekts:

 

Der Film wurde produziert von FreshFX Media GmbH, Regie führte Daniel Moshel.