More than 80,000 fans now follow the Bayerische Staatsoper and Bayerisches Staatsballett Instagram feeds. In picture galleries, live videos and short stories we convey the fascination of our genre and above all inspire younger people to explore our themes. We raise our digital curtains here to enable a look into our house’s internal workings. The proximity to the performers is created with “takeover formats” or “backstage content”. Q&As or surveys also offer the ability to participate and interact with the fans.

Be sure to also visit us on Instagram!

Bayerische Staatsoper Instagram feed
Bayerisches Staatsballett Instagram feed
<30 Instagram feed

Why do we use social media? It enables us to present our institution and our productions as accessible and tangible beyond the realm of the big stage and to really make personal contact with our fans. Instagram’s focus on visual forms of expression and formats opens up an especially exciting playing field here, and in particular for our performers as well.

Any questions or suggestions?
Please feel free to write an e-mail to Magdalena König (Online Communication and Social Media Manager) or Kathrin Zeitler (Digital Strategy Manager): onlineredaktion@staatsoper.de
We look forward to your feedback!

 

2021/2022 season opening also on social media

We started into the 2021/2022 season with a gorgeous September Festival, which ran for a full 10 days at various venues, in both Munich city and the surrounding areas. We performed our opening concert in Ansbach, and then celebrated together with you with an opening weekend in the Brunnenhof in Munich’s Residenz, in the Cuvilliés Theatre and in the Nationaltheater.

Our Instagram feed enabled us to take you live with us as our audience. All those who couldn’t be there in person were offered the chance to also experience the excitement, the lifeblood, the stage ambiance and the magic of the events. This happened with enthralling looks behind the scenes and personal backstage stories about the house’s performers and artists.

Here are a few impressions of the season opening on Instagram:

Violinist Felix Weber and singer Juliana Zara added yet another interpretation of how Musetta’s aria from Quando m’en vo can sound.
The video is on Instagram. 

 

Opening weekend: Impressions of the Brunnenhoffest

 

OBSERVATIONS – being a fly on the wall at the rehearsals for the new production, The Nose

Insights into the rehearsal phase of the new production of The Nose were already provided on Instagram weeks before the first 2021/2022 opera premiere. Because we worked flat out in all areas of the house since September to bring the premiere to the stage. Visits to the rehearsals stage, sneak-peeks into the costume and make-up department and even the formation of our new video format, OBSERVATIONS, enthused our Instagram audience at home and on their smartphones.

Q&As – your opinion is important to us

To commence the season we’ve also started a short survey to find out what our audience would really like to see on our social media channels. In an Instagram story we asked you for feedback and received interesting replies and exciting ideas. The consensus in brief: Our followers especially love being taken behind the scenes. We are more than happy to do so and are currently developing further fascinating and informative formats. Get ready for them!

Almost 500 years old and still always ready for premieres

Steeped in tradition but nevertheless open to change – the Bayerisches Staatsorchester is now also on Instagram. With this channel, we want to give our musicians the opportunity to present themselves to the audience, and to establish a personal connection with the aid of interactive, new formats. Visit our recently set-up feed and be one of the first followers! You then get to know our voice groups individually, learn interesting facts about life in an opera orchestra and are shown background elements of our concert programmes, personally and with lots of love for music (and musicians). We look forward to hearing from you!

Den Instagram-Kanälen der Bayerischen Staatsoper und des Bayerischen Staatsballetts folgen inzwischen über 80.000 Fans. Dort vermitteln wir in Bildergalerien, Live-Videos und kurzen Stories die Faszination unseres Genres und begeistern vor allem jüngere Menschen für unsere Themen. Wir öffnen dort unseren digitalen Vorhang, um einen Blick ins Innere des Hauses zu ermöglichen. Die Nähe zu Künstler:innen wird durch Takeover Formate oder Backstage Content geschaffen. Außerdem bieten Q&A’s oder Umfragen die Möglichkeit der Partizipation und des Austauschs mit den Fans.

Besuchen auch Sie uns auf Instagram!

Instagram-Kanal der Bayerischen Staatsoper
Instagram-Kanal des Bayerischen Staatsballetts
Instagram-Kanal <30

Warum wir Social Media bespielen? Es ermöglicht uns, unsere Institution und unsere Produktionen jenseits der großen Bühne nahbar und spürbar darzustellen und mit unseren Fans in persönlichen Kontakt zu treten. Die Konzentration von Instagram auf visuelle Ausdrucksformen und Formate eröffnet dabei ein besonders spannendes Spielfeld auch besonders für unsere Künstler:innen.

Sie haben Fragen oder Anregungen?
Schreiben Sie gerne eine E-Mail an Magdalena König (Managerin Onlinekommunikation und Social Media) oder Kathrin Zeitler (Leitung Digitalstrategie): onlineredaktion@staatsoper.de
Wir freuen uns auf Ihr Feedback!

Saisoneröffnung 2021-22 auch in Social Media

In die Spielzeit 2021/22 sind wir mit einem fulminanten Septemberfest gestartet, das 10 Tage lang in verschiedenen Spielstätten der Stadt München, aber auch im Umland stattfand.  Wir haben unser Eröffnungskonzert in Ansbach gespielt und anschließend bei einem Eröffnungswochenende im Brunnenhof der Residenz, im Cuvilliés-Theater und im Nationaltheater selbst gemeinsam mit Ihnen gefeiert.

Unser Instagram-Kanal hat es uns ermöglicht, Sie als unser Publikum live mitzunehmen. All jenen, die nicht vor Ort dabei sein konnten wurde die Möglichkeit geboten, die Aufregung, das Herzblut, die Bühnenluft und den Zauber der Veranstaltungen mitzuerleben. Dies geschah durch spannende Einblicke hinter die Kulissen und persönliche Backstage-Stories der Künstler:innen des Hauses.

Hier einige Impressionen der Saisoneröffnung auf Instagram:

Eröffnungswochenende: Eindrücke vom Brunnenhoffest

OBSERVATIONS – Mäuschen spielen bei den Proben der Neuproduktion Die Nase

Auf Instagram konnten schon Wochen vor der ersten Opernpremiere 2021-22 Einblicke in die Probenphase der Neuproduktion Die Nase gewonnen werden. Denn in allen Bereichen des Hauses wurde schon seit September auf Hochtouren gearbeitet, um die Premiere auf die Bühne zu bringen. Besuche auf der Probenbühne, Sneak-Peeks im Kostüm und in der Maske und sogar die Entstehung unseres neuen Videoformats OBSERVATIONS begeisterten unser Instagram-Publikum zu Hause und auf den Smartphones.

Q&As – Ihre Meinung ist uns wichtig

Zu Beginn der Spielzeit haben wir außerdem eine kurze Meinungsumfrage gestartet, um zu erfahren, was unser Publikum besonders gerne auf unseren Social Media Kanälen erleben möchte. In einer Instagram Story haben wir Sie um Feedback gebeten und interessante Rückmeldungen sowie spannende Ideen erhalten. Der Konsens in Kurzfassung: Unsere Follower:innen lieben es besonders, hinter die Kulissen mitgenommen zu werden. Das nehmen wir uns gerne zu Herzen und entwickeln aktuell weitere spannende und informative Formate. Seien Sie gespannt!

Fast 500 Jahre alt und immer noch offen für Premieren

Geschichtsträchtig und dennoch offen für Neues: Das Bayerische Staatsrochester ist nun auch auf Instagram vertreten. Mit diesem Kanal möchten wir unseren Musiker:innen die Möglichkeit geben, sich dem Publikum vorzustellen und mit Hilfe von interaktiven, neuen Formaten eine persönliche Verbindung einzugehen. Besuchen Sie unseren neu gegründeten Kanal und gehören Sie zu den ersten Follower:innen! So lernen Sie unsere Stimmgruppen einzeln kennen, erfahren interessante Fakten zum Leben in einem Opernorchester und kriegen persönlich und mit viel Musik(er)liebe Hintergründe zu unseren Konzertprogrammen vermittelt. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!