BAYERISCHE STAATSOPER FESTIVALS

Our stagings and our festivals’ offering are as just as diverse and varied as our audiences are. Across and beyond the entire year, prominent highlights are emphasized with various artistic focus points.
Browse through the festival programmes and secure the coveted tickets in good time!
 

SEPTEMBER FESTIVAL

For the first time, the 2021 opera season will open this year with the September Festival. With its Brunnenhof Festival the programme invites one and all to join in and ramble around, and with more affordable tickets tempts curious first-timers in with entertaining one-act shows. We will also bring the successful Opera for All format with Jonas Kaufmann away off past Munich’s city limits to Ansbach.
Further infos on the 2021 September Festival 
 

BALLET FESTIVAL WEEK

One week of pure dance! Munich’s rich-in-tradition and internationally renowned company has been inspiring audiences with a diverse ballet programme ranging from classical to modern since 1960.
Further infos on the Ballet Festival Week
 

JA, MAI – THE NEW FESTIVAL

Together with other Munich cultural institutions, for the first time in May 2022 we will combine contemporary musical theatre with the spoken theatre, visual arts and dance genres.
Further infos on Ja, Mai – the new festival 
 

MUNICH OPERA FESTIVAL

The Munich Opera Festival is the glamorous highpoint and at the same time, the culmination of the opera year, and in June and July draws opera enthusiasts from all over the world. Opera, ballet, lieder recitals and festival concerts with an alternating topical focus point are presented over the five weeks, while the season’s premiere highlights are also brought to the stage once again.
Further infos on the Munich Opera Festival

FESTIVALS DER BAYERISCHEN STAATSOPER

So vielseitig wie unser Publikum und so abwechslungsreich wie unsere Inszenierungen ist auch das Angebot unserer Festivals. Über das ganze Jahr hinweg werden mit verschiedenen künstlerischen Schwerpunkten herausragende Akzente gesetzt.
Stöbern Sie durch die Festivalprogramme und sichern Sie sich rechtzeitig die begehrten Karten!
 

SEPTEMBERFEST

Die Opernsaison wird 2021 erstmals mit dem Septemberfest eröffnet. Das Programm will mit einem Brunnenhoffest zum Mitmachen und Flanieren einladen und durch günstige Karten neugierige Erstbesucher in kurzweilige Einakter locken. Außerdem bringen wir das bewährte Format Oper für alle mit Jonas Kaufmann über Münchens Stadtgrenzen hinaus nach Ansbach.
Weitere Infos zum Septemberfest 2021 
 

BALLETTFESTWOCHE

Eine Woche Tanz pur! Traditionsreich seit 1960 begeistert Münchens international renommierte Compagnie mit einem abwechslungsreichen Ballettprogramm von der Klassik bis zur Moderne.
Weitere Infos zur Ballettfestwoche 
 

JA, MAI – DAS NEUE FESTIVAL

Gemeinsam mit anderen Münchner Kulturinstitutionen verbinden wir im Mai 2022 erstmals zeitgenössisches Musiktheater mit den Genres Sprechtheater, bildende Kunst und Tanz.
Weitere Infos zu Ja, Mai – Das neue Festival 
 

MÜNCHNER OPERNFESTSPIELE

Die Münchner Opernfestspiele sind der glamouröse Höhepunkt und gleichzeitig der krönende Abschluss des Opernjahres und ziehen im Juni und Juli Opernfreunde aus aller Welt an. In fünf Wochen werden Opern, Ballette, Liederabende und Festkonzerte zu einem wechselndem Themenschwerpunkt präsentiert sowie die Premieren-Highlights der Saison nochmal auf die Bühne gebracht.
Weitere Infos zu den Münchner Opernfestspielen